district home
schooltool Click here to report bullying My School Bucks Read the GreenSheet Newsletter
From the Desk of Superintendent Belfield::
2017-2018 School Budget::
Strategic Plan (DCIP)::
Board Policies::
Central Registration::
District Calendars::
District Level Emergency Plan::
APPR Plan::
2017 - Proposed Capital Project::
2017-2018 LaFayette School Tax Bills::
LaFayette Professional Development Plan::
2017-2018 RtI Manual::
Child Abuse Hotline::
District Code of Conduct::
Hall of Fame::
Maintenance & Operations::
My Learning Plan::
Parent Involvement::
Special Education::
LaFayette High School Sports Hall of Fame to induct new members

Aug. 28, 2017: Twenty-five former student-athletes, two coaches, three teams and two program supporters will officially join the LaFayette High School Sports Hall of Fame this fall.

Community members are invited to attend the second annual induction, which is set for 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 29 at Hampton Inn and Suites in Cazenovia. The Hall of Fame was established in 2016 to honor various athletes, coaches, teams and individuals that have significantly contributed to the success of the LaFayette Lancers athletic teams.

Tickets are $60 for adults and $15 for children ages 4-12; children ages 4 and younger are free. The event features appetizers, a buffet and cash bar in addition to the induction program.

To register for tickets, please contact Lisa Shenandoah-Kurtz at Ljkurtz1975@verizon.net by Oct. 1.

Inductees were selected by members of the LaFayette High School Sports Hall of Fame committee.

The 2017 inductees include:

Leo Nolan - Boys lacrosse (’65)

Dave Garlock – Boys lacrosse (’65)

John Porter – Football (’67)

Travis Cook – Boys lacrosse (’67)

Dale Shute – Boys basketball (’71)

Mike Shute – Boys basketball (’71)

Gary McConnell – Wrestling (’74)

Sean Baranello - Boys cross country (’90)

Amy Burda Denning – Girls volleyball (’95)

Corinn Hirst Bates – Girls volleyball (’95)

Danielle Baranello Webster – Girls cross country (’95)

Jessica McKenney – Girls volleyball (’96)

Marshall Abrams – Boys lacrosse (’96)

Heather Kelly Marzullo – Softball (’98)

Darcy Crouse Bachicha – Softball (’98)

Jeffrey Powless – Boys lacrosse (’99)

Christopher Homer - Boys baseball (’99)

Drew Bucktooth – Boys lacrosse (’00)

Brett Bucktooth – Boys lacrosse (’00)

Adam George – Hockey (’00)

Andrew Spack – Boys lacrosse (’03)

Tyler Gale- Boys lacrosse (’05)

Jeremy Thompson – Boys lacrosse (’06)

Jerome Thompson – Boys lacrosse (’06)

Emily Peebles – Girls lacrosse (’12)
Kevin Gale, coach, lacrosse

Tom LaRose, coach cross country
Mark* & Barb Lasky, program contributors, football

Sherwin Hill, program contributors, lacrosse
1973 Boys Basketball Team – Llloyd Elm, coach
Members include: Bill McConnell; Robert Bucktooth; Dave Waterman; David Haswell; John Royer; Robert Tarbell; Melvin Doctor*; Cliff Issacs; Doug Amidon; Matthew Bloom; Jim Munnell*;Wayne Smith; Alvin George; Rick Storrier; Mike Merriman; Scott Richardson; Scott Johnson; Larry Storrier*; Brad Storrier; Mike Storrier; and Marty Collins.
1992 Boys Cross Country Team – Tom LaRose, coach
Members include: Marc Lauzon; Peter Grevelding; Patrick Grevelding; Drew Caffrey; Andrew Jugan; Seth Nels; Carl Homer; Brett Carguello; Justin Oliver; Greg Brown; Ilmars Hogan; and Matthew Dadey.
1995 Girls Volleyball Team – Kris Terrillion, coach
Members include: Amy Burda Denning; Courtney Farmer; Corrin Hirst Bates; Ellen Johnston; Kate Jugan; Rebecca Scheibel Trevisani; Sarah Doctor Ross; Tory Zgardzinski Heffernan; Jessica McKenney; Shawnee Shenandoah; Margaret Davidson Seidel; Megan Henderson; Sondra Jones; Heather Storrier Castleman; and Marissa Case Maines.


Quick Links


District Info

LaFayette Central School District
Jeremy Belfield, Superintendent

5955 Route 20 West
LaFayette, NY 13084
Phone: 315-677-9728
315-677-3372 FAX

facebook twitter

Developed by CNYRIC