Skip to main content
LaFayette School District Home
schooltool Click here to report bullying Click here for Food Services Read the GreenSheet Newsletter

2016 Inaugural LaFayette High School Hall of Fame Class

The newly formed “LaFayette High School Sports Hall of Fame” is focused on highlighting and maintaining the rich heritage and tradition of excellence in the athletic programs at the LaFayette High School. Additionally, it will serve as a means of recognizing, preserving and honoring the winning spirit of our athletes, teams, coaches and individual contributors who have been an integral part of the success
 of the LaFayette athletic program.

We will honor their achievement on October 23, 2016, starting at 2:00 pm. The induction ceremony will be held at the Marriott Downtown Syracuse, in the Persian Terrace. You may remember this as the former Hotel Syracuse. Please visit our website at for more information.
Your Name: __________________________________
Your Telephone Number: _______________________
Your Address:__________________________________________________________
Your Email:______________________________________________________
Number of people attending the Hall of Fame Inaugural Event on Sunday, October 23rd. The cost of the dinner is $60.00 per person. You may pay via check or credit card.
If by credit card, please provide: CC# ______________________
Exp Date M/Y _____/____ CVV #_________ Zip Code________
LaFayette Athletic Booster Club
ATTN: Hall of Fame
PO Box 294
LaFayette NY 13084
Contact: Lisa Shenandoah-Kurtz at or call 315-415-7932 for any questions.
Congratulations to our 2016 Inaugural LaFayette High School Hall of Fame Class-
Boys Baseball - Kevin Carroll   Class of 1985
Boys Basketball - Jim Shaw   Class of 1969
Boys Cross Country - Adam Plumpton   Class of 1989
Girls Cross Country -  Bobbi Steeprock Class of 2009
Boys Football -  Gary Gibson Class of 2000
Boys Lacrosse - LaVerne Doctor Class of 1965
Boys Lacrosse - Ron Doctor Class of 1967
Boys Lacrosse - Bob Shaw Class of 1968
Boys Lacrosse - Steve Wood Class of 1967
Boys Lacrosse - Bob Storrier Class of 1971
Boys Lacrosse - Mike Cornelius Class of 1973
Boys Lacrosse - Larry Storrier Class of 1974
Boys Lacrosse - Barry Powless Class of 1975
Boys Lacrosse - Douglas Knapp Class of 1977
Boys Lacrosse - Greg Tarbell Class of 1978
Girls  Lacrosse - Courtney Hill Morrissey Class of 2001
Girls Soccer - Monica Davidson Nicholas Class of 1987
Girls Softball - Ona Cavallo Amidon Class of 2000
Girls Volleyball - Lorrie Maron   Class of 1981
Girls Volleyball - Candice Hirst O'Brien Class of 1992
Girls Volleyball - Tristy McKenney   Class of 1992
Girls Volleyball - Sarah Doctor Ross Class of 1995
Boys Wrestling - Mike Carroll Class of 1977

Wrestling Coach - Hugh Moyer
Basketball Coach - Sam Papa
Volleyball Coach - Kris Terrillion
Lacrosse Coach - Ket Weist
Lacrosse/Football Coach - Gordon Ohstrom

Contributor - William Applegate
Contributor - Walt Liddiard

Ray West, Earl Phelps, John Storrier, Joe Whitcomb, Bill McConnell, Richard Krewson, Robert Loughlin, David Downing, Arlington Palmer, Bob Weber, and Coach John Polhemus   

King Lyons, Sherwin Hill Sr., Gary Demers, Jack Jones, Edwin Cook, Samuel Buck, John Buck, Ed Boutilier. Brian Moore, John Paterson, Erwin Gibson, Lawrence Smith III, John Gonyea, John Chamberlin, Mike Smith, Gene Geiger, Robert Burr, Jr., and Dick Garlock

1962 Boys Relay 4 Man Team
Dave Graves, Dick Garlock, Gary Amidon, and Lenny Dodge

1966 Football Team
Lon Holtzmaster, David Baldwin, Don Groth, Terry Morgan, Richard Kreis, Alson Gibson, Vern Jones, Dan Cummings, Thomas Scofield, Travis Cook, Jim Shaw, Robert Everingham, Woodrow Johnson, Charlie Harris, Fritz Hart, Craig Shute, Bruce Trexler, Alfred Jacques, Bob Shaw, John Porter, Steve Wood, Roy Cook, Ron Doctor, Patrick Edwards,  Coach Gordon Ohstrom and Asst Coach Ken Auyer

1989 Tennis Doubles Team
Erik Heyer and Brett Ferenchak

footer logo

Jeremy Belfield

5955 Route 20 West
LaFayette, NY 13084
Phone: 315-677-9728
315-677-3372 FAX

Developed by CNYRIC