Skip to main content
LaFayette School District Home
schooltool Click here to report bullying Click here for Food Services Read the GreenSheet Newsletter

2022 Commencement Ceremony

Congratulations to the LaFayette Central School District's Class of 2022!
The commencement ceremony for this year's graduating class is scheduled for Friday, June 24, 2022, at 6 p.m. in the high school auditorium. The address is 3122 Route 11 North, LaFayette, NY 13084. There will be limited seating, and tickets are required.
LaFayette students have a variety of post secondary plans, which include attending a college or university, enlisting in the military, or seeking to join the workforce. Students have committed to attending the following colleges and universities this coming fall:
Anderson College, Cazenovia College, Clarkson University, Hampshire College, Hiram College, Keuka College, LeMoyne College, Maine Maritime Academy, Onondaga Community College, Nazareth College, Pennsylvania State University, Roberts Wesleyan College, Rochester Institute of Technology, Siena College, SUNY Binghamton, SUNY Brockport, SUNY Cortland, SUNY Delhi, SUNY Environmental Science & Forestry, SUNY Geneseo, SUNY Morrisville, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, St. John Fisher College, Syracuse University and Three Rivers Community College.
The Class of 2022 valedictorian is Carolyn Redmore, who will be attending the Integral Honors College at LeMoyne College next year to study Biology/Pre-Dental. She earned several merit scholarships including The Presidential Scholarship, the Promise NY Award, Guthrie Medical Group, National Merit Scholarship Corp./Albany International scholarship, and the Scholarship for Academic Excellence, which totals $30,650 per year as well as numerous local scholarships. Caroyln's career goal is to become an orthodontist and help people attain beautiful smiles!
This year's salutatorian is Tyler Fabend, who will be attending Clarkson University next year to study Aeronautical Engineering. He received several merit-based scholarships, including Clarkson University Engineering Scholarship, Clarkson Scholarship, Fellegara Endowed Scholarship, Leadership Award, Salutatorian Award, and Scholarship for Academic Excellence, which totals $40,500 per year. Tyler's ultimate career goal is to design aircraft and spacecraft for the military.
Congratulations to the entire graduating class of 2022. We can't wait to see what you accomplish next!
Class of 2022 Graduates: 

Aiden Scott Abbott
Joshua D. Aungier
Secorrah Lynn Benedict
Christopher J. Bergamo
Morgan Suzanne Bice
Garrett Bucktooth Jr.
Sierra Lynn Burlingame
Alexander Aiden Bush
Sydney Bear CalfRobe
Carson Nolan Campbell
Grace Isibeal Caughey
James Christopher Clemens
Vernon J. Cooke Jr.
Paul John Coon III
Gabrielle Isabella Danyew
Jonathan Richard Dix
Austin David Doolittle
Gabe Stillwater Edwards
Amanda Catlin Evans
Tyler Burton Fabend
Griffin J. Garbutt
Aidan Kim Griffin
Devon Michael Harris
Jessica Rose Hart
Benjamin James Haskins
Scott D. Heath Jr.
Hayden Percy Hemlock
Julie Frances Muriel Herron
Gage Michael Homer
Victor Homer
Mark William Humphrey
Rylie Anne Ives
Elayna Rae Jones
Devyn M. Kawalek
Julien C. Lamson
Makiyah Lazore
Evan Christian Luteran
Karina Rose Magyar
Hannah Jean Moltion
Ryan Daniel Oakes
Cai E. Oristian
Cianna Rae Papineau
Jada M. Pollack
John Poplawski Jr.
Andrew Christopher Porter
Jennifer Amber Post
Kyler M. Potak
Augustus Irving Powless
Maximus Powless
Zachariah Powless
Carolyn Alicia Redmore
Jenna Alexis Reese
Tala Alani Rudd
Adam Benjamin Schaefer
Hayla-Corine Sonia
Brianna Marie Thrall
Toby James Tummino
Claire Isabella Virnoche
Cody B. Wallis
Sarah Sophia Wells
Cole M. White
Sean Jamison Zajac
Julia Marie Zehner
footer logo

Jeremy Belfield

5955 Route 20 West
LaFayette, NY 13084
Phone: 315-677-9728
315-677-3372 FAX

Developed by CNYRIC